Contact Us

Please contact us with any questions or concerns. No solicitations, please.
St. Philip’s Church in the Highlands
1101 Route 9D
Garrison, NY 10524
office@stphilipshighlands.org

The Rev. Stephen Holton
Interim Priest
845.424.3571
revstephenholton@msn.com

______________________________

St. Philip's Church Staff

The Rev. Stephen Holton
Interim Priest
845-424-3571
revstephenholton@msn.com

Durward “Woody” Entrekin
Organist & Music Director
845-895-3554 or 845-569-3183
music@stphilipshighlands.org

Amy Richter, Junior Choir Director
845-424-8308
juniorchoir@stphilipshighlands.org

Pat Weigman
Church Administrator
845-424-3571
office@stphilipshighlands.org

JoAnne Chadwick
Director, St. Philip’s Nursery School
845-424-4209
director@stphilipsnursery.org

Staff

 St. Philip’s Church Interim Priest Stephen Holton

St. Philip’s Church Interim Priest Stephen Holton

 Woody Entrekin Organist & Music Director

Woody Entrekin
Organist & Music Director

 Pat Weigman

Pat Weigman

 Amy Richter

Amy Richter

 Joanne Chadwick

Joanne Chadwick

Vestry

Episcopal churches are democratic organizations. Authority, financial management and important decisions flow from the congregation to the rector, wardens and vestry. Rectors are chosen by the congregation. Wardens and vestry members are elected to serve set terms at annual parish meetings. Wardens are limited to serving three consecutive two-year terms and members of the vestry are limited to serving two consecutive three-year terms.

Preston Pittman (2020)

Terry Platz (2022)

Joe Plummer (2022)

Jennifer Sandlund (2024)

Jane Thornquist (2022)

Sarah Bayne (2024), Treasurer
treasurer@stphilipshighlands.org

Dan McEvoy, Senior Warden (eligibility ends 2019)
warden@stphilipshighlands.org

Terri Akbas, Junior Warden (2022)

Sarah Cornwell (2024)

Evan Hudson (2020)

Peg Moran (2020)

Volunteer Coordinators

Rhonda Donohue, Altar Guild
altarguild@stphilipshighlands.org

Judy Hayes, Friends of St. Philip’s
914-548-5486
friends@stphilipshighlands.org


St. Philip's Church In The Highlands 1101 Route 9D Garrison, NY 10524
845.424.3571 | Rector@StPhilipsHighlands.org